Skip to Menu Skip to Search Contact Us Hong-Kong Websites & Languages Skip to Content

About

Learn more about ISO 14001:2015, its emerging changes and the requirements that will affect your organization

Starts

01 Jan 0001

Ends

01 Jan 0001

ISO 14001


Learn more about ISO 14001:2015, its emerging changes and the requirements that will affect your organization.

ISO 14001:2015 requires strategic environmental management, a thorough understanding of the context of an organization determining external and internal issues relevant to the organization and the environment. There is also particular focus on the needs and expectations of interested parties that can affect, or be affected by, the organization.

In this context, organizations are expected to identify risks associated with threats and opportunities, significant environmental aspects and compliance obligations, and to determine actions to address them within the Environmental Management System (EMS).

This webinar provides an overview of ISO 14001:2015 and the changes in this new version of the standard. Topics covered include:

  • An introduction to ISO 14001:2015
  • Overview of changes to the new ISO 14001:2015
  • The framework of Annex SL: Structure & terminology
  • Emerging changes introduced in ISO 14001:2015
  • The requirements of ISO 14001:2015
  • How to transition to ISO 14001:2015

GENERAL INFORMATION:

Presenter:

Jesus Moya, SGS ISO 14001 Technical Manager

Language: 

English

Cost:   

No Charge

Audience:

This webinar has been devised for organizations that need or want to implement ISO 14001:2015

Session 1 Schedule
9:00 am London (GMT Summer Time)
10:00am Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Europe Summer Time)
5:00 pm Singapore, Kuala Lumpur (Singapore Time)
6:30 pm Darwin (Australia Central Time)

Session 2 Schedule
04:00 p.m. London (GMT Summer Time)
05:00 p.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Europe Summer Time)
08:00 a.m. San Francisco(Pacific Daylight Time)
12:00 p.m. Brazil (S. America Eastern Standard Time)

*This webinar will be recorded and made available 48-72 hours after the live event. Please request the link via sustainable-development@sgs.com.