Skip to Menu Skip to Search Contact Us Hong-Kong Websites & Languages Skip to Content

Cloud certification services play a critical role to help building trust, raising awareness in the market, promoting cloud services and lowering the barriers for cloud service adoption. Furthermore, certificate can provide a framework and a common language for customer to evaluate cloud providers in the market with what they need. For cloud service provider, certification can help to differentiate reputable participants in the industry. Although many organizations and data centres have been either certified to ISO 27001 or assessed against SSAE16 (SAS70), these audits do not contain cloud-specific requirements. As a result, the cloud industry requires an industry-wide standard or a common assessment criteria against which a cloud service can be assessed. There are three well-known cloud certifications in the markets: CSA STAR Certificate, EuroCloud STAR Audit Certificate and CloudeAssurance.

Download - CSA STAR Certificate
Download - EuroCloud STAR Audit 
Online Booking - ISO 27001 Information Security Management Systems Training
Online Booking - ISO 20000 IT Service Management Training

CSA (Security, Trust & Assurance Registry) STAR Certificate
Cloud Security Alliance (CSA) “launched” ISO 27001 audit based Open Certification Framework in 2012. The objective and mission of CSA STAR are improving trust in the cloud and ICT market by offering transparency and assurance. CSA STAR audit helps users assess the security of cloud providers that they currently use or with whom they are considering contracting. Certified organizations will be listed on the CSA STAR Registry as “STAR Certified”. CSA STAR focuses on cloud security only which nearly 80% similar to ISO 27001’s requirements.

EuroCloud STAR Audit
EuroCloud, which presents in 25 European Countries, has a leadership in the area of Cloud related certification standards and the EuroCloud STAR Audit program has been classified as a high quality certification system, according to a study by Booz and FTZ, published by the Federal German Ministry of Economics. EuroCloud is the 1st organisation to offer cloud service certification in Europe. EuroCloud Star Audit is suitable for any company operating an Infrastructure (IaaS), Platform (PaaS) or Software (SaaS) Cloud Service. The audit aims to establish a high level of security and transparency for users and providers alike.

CloudeAssurance is a cloud security Benchmarking tool which can measure cloud service providers’ ability to securely deliver cloud services in accordance with industry cloud best practices, standards and regulatory compliance. Customer can know which cloud providers have the best cloud assurance score and history.

For more information about SGS Cloud Certification Services, please contact:
T: +852 2765 3620  
F: +852 2333 2257